Summary | Anatomy tooth


The 32 teeth of the adult differ in both the shape of the crowns and the number of roots, depending on their tasks in eating and grinding. The tooth structure consists of three components, the enamel, the dentin and the pulp. The deciduous dentition consists of 20 teeth, which are identical in their anatomy to the permanent teeth, only in a smaller version.